Question: Does logging out of Tinder hide your location?

You cannot hide your location on Tinder. It uses GPS location to identify your location. When you turn off your GPS, it gathers the information from your cell phone or the Wi-Fi network you are using. If you hide the location this would make the app clueless about your location.

When you log out of Tinder does it show your location?

There is no way Tinder can see your location always. Tinder will update your location and check for matches around you only when you open the app and start swiping. In short, if a persons location changes, they have been on the app.

What happens when you log out from Tinder?

What Happens If I “Log Out” Of Tinder? If you didnt have enough options, theres also the Log Out feature, which is different than pausing and deleting. When you “Log out” of Tinder, your account will be signed out on your phone, but still be circuiting in the last location you were swiping in.

Can I temporarily deactivate my Tinder?

Tinder has options to both temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your account. When you temporarily pause your account, the Discovery function is disabled, which means that your profile card will be hidden from anyone swiping through Tinder.

Write us

Find us at the office

Fote- Adderley street no. 57, 92106 Prague, Czech Republic

Give us a ring

Ikia Sic
+22 849 242 866
Mon - Fri, 8:00-15:00

Join us